Explore South America

South America is a continent located in the western hemisphere, mostly in the southern hemisphere, with a relatively small portion in the northern hemisphere.


Argentina, officially the Argentine Republic, is a federal republic located mostly in the southern half of South America.


Bolivia, officially known as the Plurinational State of Bolivia, is a landlocked country located in western-central South America.


Brazil, officially the Federative Republic of Brazil, is the largest country in both South America and Latin America.


Chile, officially the Republic of Chile, is a South American country occupying a long, narrow strip of land between the Andes to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west.


Colombia, officially the Republic of Colombia is a sovereign state largely situated in the northwest of South America, with territories in Central America.


Ecuador, officially the Republic of Ecuador, is a representative democratic republic in northwestern South America, bordered by Colombia on the north, Peru on the east and south, and the Pacific Ocean to the west.

Falkland Islands

The Falkland Islands is an archipelago in the South Atlantic Ocean on the Patagonian Shelf.

French Guiana

French Guiana, officially called Guiana, is an overseas department and region of France, on the north Atlantic coast of South America in the Guyanas.


Guyana, officially the Co-operative Republic of Guyana, is a sovereign state on the northern mainland of South America.


Paraguay, officially the Republic of Paraguay, is a landlocked country in central South America, bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest.


Peru, officially the Republic of Peru, is a country in western South America.

South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands is a British Overseas Territory in the southern Atlantic Ocean.


Suriname, officially known as the Republic of Suriname, is a sovereign state on the northeastern Atlantic coast of South America.


Uruguay, officially the Oriental Republic of Uruguay, is a sovereign state in the southeastern region of South America.


Venezuela, officially the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, is a federal republic on the northern coast of South America, bordered by Colombia on the west, Brazil on the south, Guyana on the east, the Dutch Lesser Antilles to the north and Trinidad and Tobago to the north-east.

© Copyright 2015 - 2019 x2click - All Rights Reserved